HomeHome
UpUp

Quick Links:

Biking Schedule

Trip Ratings

Bike Outings

Forms

Committee

Web Links


Welcome Bicyclers!

Bicycle season for 2017 is here.
Watch this page for bike rides throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall.

For questions or if you would like to volunteer to lead a ride please contact the bicycle Coordinator (see below).

Bicycle Schedule 2017: (Just getting started...)

>
Date (2017) Event Description Leader
Apr 13 (Thu) Dairy Creek Rd Gisela Piercy
Apr 18 (Tue) Tax Free Ride-Mt Tabor/Sellwood JoAnn Klassen
Apr 23 (Sun) Burnt Bridge Creek - Frenchman's Bar - Class A or B Terry Lawson
May 4 (Thu)Bike-n-Dine: SW Portland to North Portland - Class A Audrey Perino
May 7 (Sun)Blue Lake Park Bike Ride - Class B Terry Lawson
May 13 (Sat)I-5/I-205 Bridge Loop - Class B Chaz Shaw
May 18 (Thu) Rood Br/Fernhill WetlandsGisela Piercy
May 20 (Sat) Sandy River Exploration Dave Crout
May 21 (Sun) Covered Bridges - Class C Chaz Shaw
May 30 (Tues) Mosier Tunnels - Class A and B Catherine Schiedler
Jun 1 (Thu) Smell the Roses: Butteville/Heirloom GardensGerda Eck
Jun 4 (Sun) Lacamas LakeTerry Lawson
Jun 8 (Thu) Peninsula ParkAudrey Perino
June 13 (Tue) Portland HillsMaureen Covell
Jun 16 (Fri) Bike-n-Dine:Frenchman's BarChaz Shaw
Jun 19 (Mon) Sauvie IslandGisela Piercy
Jun 27 (Tue) Molalla RiverSue Brickey
Jul 1 (Sat) Buena VistaAllen Burrell
Jul 6 (Thu) Cascade Locks/Yeon/MultFallsGerda Eck
Jul 9 (Sun) Willamette ValleyTerry Lawson
Jul 13 (Thu) Kelly Pt ParkAudrey Perino
Jul 22 (Sat) Trolley Trail/Lake OswegoDave Crout
Aug 3 (Thu) Bike-n-Dine: Springwater to BoringAudrey Perino
Aug 10 (Thu) Banks/VernoniaAllen Burrell
Aug 19 (Sat) Old Germantown RdDave Crout
Aug 24 (Thu) Trolley Trail/ORCtyGerda Eck
Aug 26 (Sat) Puget IslandChaz Shaw
Sept 7 (Thu) Willamette Park/ZooAudrey Perino
Sept 10 (Sun) Oregon CityTerry Lawson
Sept 16 (Sat) Canby FerryDave Crout

Bicycle trip Ratings

To help you in choosing the difficulty of the ride, the following is suggested:

  • A for up to 20/25 miles without hills;
  • B for 20-40 miles with little hills;
  • C for longer and hillier rides.

Bicycle Outings

Watch this space for overnight bike outings



Bicycle Committee

Name Position Contact Information
Allen Burrell Bicycle Coordinator 503-654-1353