HomeHome
UpUp

Quick Links:

Biking Schedule

Trip Ratings

Bike Outings

Forms

Committee

Web Links


Welcome Bicyclers!

Bicycle season for 2018 is here.
Watch this page for bike rides throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall.

For questions or if you would like to volunteer to lead a ride please contact the bicycle Coordinator (see below).

Bicycle Schedule 2018: (Just getting started...)

Date (2018) Event Description Leader
April 21 (Sat) Interstate Bridges Ride - Class A Chaz Shaw
May 4 (Fri) Independence/Buena Vista Bike — Class B Allen Burrell
May 6 (Sun) Burnt Bridge Creek - Vancouver Lake Bike - Class A/B Terry Lawson
May 10-13 (Thur-Sun) Hike and Bike Weekend Chaz Shaw
May 12 (Sat) 5 Bridges Ride - Class C Chaz Shaw
May 17 (Thu) Bike and Dine – SW Portland to North Portland - Class A Audrey Perino
May 19 (Sat) Sandy River Exploration - Class C Dave Crout
May 20 (Sun) Portland Loop Bike Ride — Class B Maureen Covell
May 24 (Thu) Rood Bridge Park to Fern Hill Wetlands Bike Ride, Class A Gisela Piercy
May 27 (Sun) Burnt Br Crk/Fern Ridge Chaz Shaw
Jun 7 (Thu) Peninsula Park/Pier Pk Audrey Perino
Jun 10 (Sun) Blue Lk Park Terry Lawson
Jun 14 (Thu) Mosier Tunnels Gerda Eck
Jun 16 (Sat) West Vancouver Loop Chaz Shaw
Jun 18 (Mon) Maggie Buns Gisela Piercy
Jun 23 (Sun) Petal Pedal Gerda Eck
Jun 28 (Thu)Dairy Creek Gisela Piercy
Jun 30 (Sat) Smell the Roses: Butteville/Heirloom Gardens Allen Burrell
Jul 3 (Tue) Molalla River Sue Brickey
Jul 7 (Sat) Old Germantown Rd Dave Crout
Jul 8 (Sun) Green Mtn/Lacamas Lake Terry Lawson
Jul 10 (Tue) Banks/Vernonia Catherine Schiedler
Jul 12 (Thu) Kelly Pt Park Audrey Perino
Jul 15 (Sun) Canby/Sawtell Hill Maureen Covell
Jul 21 (Sat) Puget Island & Deer Sanctuary Chaz Shaw
Aug 9 (Thu) Fernhill Wetlands/Banks Gisela Peircy
Aug 12 (Sun) Willamette Valley Terry Lawson
Aug 16 (Thu) Bike-n-Dine: Springwater to Boring Audrey Perino
Aug 25 (Sat) Boring/Redland Dave Crout
Aug 30 (Thu) Milwaukie/Trion Creek Gerda Eck
Sept 1 (Sat) Westside Tour Chaz Shaw
Sept 6 (Thu) Willamette Park/Zoo Audrey Perino
Sept 9 (Sun) Milwaukie/Redland Terry Lawson
Sept 15 (Sat) Canby Ferry Dave Crout
Sept 30 (Sun) Portland/Gladstone Trolly Trail Maureen Covell

Bicycle trip Ratings

To help you in choosing the difficulty of the ride, the following is suggested:

  • A for up to 20/25 miles without hills;
  • B for 20-40 miles with little hills;
  • C for longer and hillier rides.

Bicycle Outings

Watch this space for overnight bike outings



Bicycle Committee

Name Position Contact Information
Allen Burrell Bicycle Coordinator 503-288-3859