HomeHome
UpUp

Quick Links:

Biking Schedule

Trip Ratings

Bike Outings

Forms

Committee

Web Links


Welcome Bicyclers!

Bicycle season for 2015 is here.
Watch this page for bike rides throughout the Summer and Fall.

For questions or if you would like to volunteer to lead a ride please contact the bicycle Coordinator (see below).

Bicycle Schedule 2016:

Date (2015) Event Description Leader
Apr 9 (Sat)Banks/VernoniaChaz Shaw
Apr 15 (Fri) Burnt Bridge Rescheduled! from 4/22 Terry Lawson
Apr 21 (Thu)Col River: Wintler ParkNancy Overpeck
May 1 (Sun) Tualatin Vally Scenic Bikeway (Pt 1) Class A/B Gisela Piercy
May 5 (Thu) Portland Riverfront - Class A Audrey Perino
May 13 (Fri) Lacamas Lake - Class BTerry Lawson
May 19 (Thu) Trolley Trail - Class A Gerda Eck
May 22 (Sun) Portland Loop - Class B Maureen Covell
May 26 (Thu) Tualatin Vally Scenic Bikeway (Pt 2) Class A/B Gisela Piercy
May 28 (Sat) Covered BridgesChaz Shaw
May 30 (Mon) N Plains/Dairy Creek - Class BRich Fuhs
Jun 5 (Sun) SilvertonDiane Brooke
Jun 9 (Thu) Peninsula ParkAudrey Perino
Jun 10 (Fri) Willamette Valley BikewayTerry Lawson
Jun 13 (Mon) Jefferson CityRich Fuhs
Jun 16 (Thu) Urban RideBernard Chalumeau
Jun 19 (Sun) Westside TrailChaz Shaw
June 23 (Thu) Smell the RosesGerda Eck
Jun 27 (Mon) McMinnvilleRich Fuhs
Jul 7 (Thu) Kelly Pt ParkAudrey Perino
Jul 8 (Fri) Clackamas R RoadTerry Lawson
Jul 14 (Thu) Frenchmans BarNancy Overpeck
Jul 18 (Mon) Monmouth/IndependenceRich Fuhs
Jul 23 (Sat) Banks/VernoniaGisela Piercy
July 30 (Sat) Westside Trail NorthChaz Shaw
Aug 1 (Mon) SilvertonRich Fuhs
Aug 4 (Thu) Springwater to BoringAudrey Perino
Aug 12 (Fri) Blue Lake ParkTerry Lawson
Aug 14 (Sun)Puget IslandChaz Shaw
Aug 18 (Thu) Burnt BridgeNancy Overpeck
Aug 25 (Thu) Cascade Locks to Mult FallsAllen Burrell
Aug 28 (Sun) Mosier TunnelGerda Eck
Sept 6 (Tue) Buena VistaAllen Burrell
Sept 8 (Thu) Willamette Park to ZooAudrey Perino
Sept 12 (Mon) Scio BridgesRich Fuhs
Sept 15 (Thu) OktoberfestLou Sowa

Bicycle trip Ratings

To help you in choosing the difficulty of the ride, the following is suggested:

  • A for up to 20/25 miles without hills;
  • B for 20-40 miles with little hills;
  • C for longer and hillier rides.

Bicycle Outings

Watch this space for overnight bike outings



Bicycle Committee

Name Position Contact Information
Allen Burrell Bicycle Coordinator 503-654-1353