Trails Club Officers

The Trails Club is governed by a board of trustees. The board consists of 4 officers (President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary) and 6 Trustees (Membership, Social, Publications, Trips, Nesika Lodge, and Tyee Lodge). The board meets monthly to discuss club business. Officers and trustees serve two year terms. Elections are held each year in November at the club's annual business meeting.

All club activities are run by volunteers serving on club committees. The club could not operate without the host of volunteers that willingly work for the good of the club.

Board of Trustees 2016

The following is contact information for the current board. The official club e-mails, which are routed to the current officiers, are also listed. Using the trailsclub.org address is prefered for club business.
To contact the entire Board of Trustees, send email to:

Office Name Personal E-mail Phone Club E-mail
President Pam Moore    
Vice President Joel Reitz 503-806-0399
Secretary Merrill Hugo 503-293-5102
Treasurer Cindy Lee 503-701-3098
Nesika Lodge Trustee Linda Conrad 360-907-9952
Tyee Lodge Trustee Chaz Shaw   503-729-7560
Membership Trustee Jeff Lawton    
Publication Trustee Randy Dietrich 503-245-5762
Social Trustee Nader Rahimizad    
Trips Trustee Eric Berg    
Legal Counsel Art Stangell 503-655-7659

Committee Chairs 2016

Conservation Sydney Herbert
History Sylvia Milne
Investment Chris Monti
Nesika Lodge Linda Conrad
Tyee Lodge Chaz Shaw
Membership Jeff Lawton
Memorial Endowment TBD
Publications Randy Dietrich
Social Nader Rahimizad
Trips Eric Berg
Kathy Pollack- Wed. AM Hike Coordinator
Catherine Schiedler - Wed. PM Summer Hike Coordinator
Allen Burell - Bicycle Coordinator
Jeff Lawton - Backpack Coordinator
Bill Yandon - XC Ski Coordinator
(unfilled) - Snowshoe Coordinator
Susan Saul - Outings Coordinator